Solr is an open source search platform, allowing for full-text search, hit highlighting, faceted search, and much more. Metricly can be used to monitor the performance of your Solr server.


If you haven’t installed the Linux agent already, see the instructions on this page for how to install it. If you need to disable the Linux integration or view the unique API key assigned to your account, navigate to the Integrations page under the user account drop-down menu and click the integration designated as Infrastructure under the Integration column.

Collector Configuration

  1. Navigate to the collectors folder.
    The default location is /opt/netuitive-agent/conf/collectors.
  2. Open the SolrCollector.conf file.
    This configuration file will only be available in agent versions 0.3.1 or later. Otherwise, you will have to create a configuration file with the same name.
  3. Change the enabled setting to True.
  4. Save the configuration file, and restart the Linux Agent.

Additional Configuration Options

  • Collector Options

    Option Default Description
    enabled False Enable collecting Solr metrics.
    byte_unit Default numeric output(s).
    core Which cores the collector should report information on.
    host Hostname to collect from.
    measure_collector_time Measure the collector’s run time in milliseconds.
    metrics_blacklist Regex list to match metrics to block. Mutually exclusive with metrics_whitelistoption.
    metrics_whitelist Regex list to match metrics to transmit. Mutually exclusive with metrics_blacklistoption.
    port Port to collect from.
    stats Types of stats reported from the collector. Available options include:

      • core: Stats on the different cores on your machine.
      • response: Stats on ping response.
      • query: Stats on query handling.
      • update: Stats on update handling.
      • cache: Stats on fieldValuefilterdocument, and queryResult caches.
      • jvm: Stats on the JVM.
      • replication: Stats on replication.

    Values should be formatted as a comma separated list. All options are enabled by default.


Redhat 6 and 7
CentOS 6 and 7
Amazon Linux (latest)
Ubuntu 12, 14, 15, and 16
Debian 7, 8, and 9
Linux Agent